Mizoram Assembly Polls 2023: ZPM’s W Chhuanawma clinches victory in Tuichang seat with 871-vote margin


Share post:

Aizawl, Dec 4: The Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) candidate W Chhuanawma won the Tuichang seat by a margin of 871 votes.

On the other hand, ZPM has been leading in 26 seats while MNF 10 and BJP in 3 seats.

The early trends of Mizoram election results sees a major boost to Lalduhoma led Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) as the key constituency Serchhip -26 sees 1992 votes in ZPM’s kitty.

According to reports, ZPM is leading by 1992 votes, while INC has grabbed 1397 votes, Mizoram Chief Minister led Mizo National Front in close toes with ZPM by grabbing 1419 votes after the first round of vote counting.

The counting for the 40-member Mizoram assembly polls started at 8 a.m. amid tight security in the counting halls.

There are 40 counting halls in all 13 counting centres and one counting hall each has been arranged for one assembly constituency.

Share post:



More like this

Iasoi MoU ka Sorkar ban seng ia ka Green Skill Academy ki samla ha Shillong

Shillong, Rymphang 28 : Ka Sorkar Meghalaya hynne ka...

Pan jingmut ka BJP na u paidbah ban pynkhreh ia ka Manifesto elekshon Lok Sabha

Shillong, Rymphang 28 : Kum shibynta jong ka ‘Viskit...

Megh Govt inks MoU to set up India’s second Green Skills Academy for youth in Shillong

Shillong, Feb 28: Making a major move to empower the...

Manipur : Pyndem suloi ki Pulit Commando ka Manipur ha Imphal

Imphal, Rymphang 28: Ka kynhun ki Pulit Commando ka...